Governing Council
Name Organisation Designation Organisation’s Name Sector Position In SCGJ
Mr K Krishan Chairman CVC Biorefineries Pvt. Ltd. Biomass / Cogen Chairman SCGJ
Mr Praveen Saxena Ex- Advisor to the Ministry (MNRE) SCGJ Green Jobs CEO
Mr Sumant Sinha CEO ReNew Power; Solar Promoter
Ms Varsha Joshi IAS, Joint Secretary Ministry of New Renewable Energy RE Co-Promoter
Mr Raj Pal IES, Economic Advisor Ministry of Power Power Representative
Ms Jyotsna Sethling IAS, Joint Secretary Ministry of Skill Development & Entrepreneurship Skill Co-Promoter
Mr GM Mohun Reddy Associate- Standards and QA National Skill Development Council Skill Promoter
Ms Soma Banerji Head, Energy Vertical Confederation of Indian Industry National Industry Association RE Sector Representative
Mr Sunil Misra Director General Indian Electrical & Electronics Manufacturers’ Association (IEEMA) National Industry Association Treasurer
Prof. Arun Kumar Chair Professor, RE AHEC, IIT Roorkee Academic Institute Representative
Mr Arun Sharma Managing Director Himalaya Power Producers Association Micro – Hydro Sector Representative
Mr Rohit Modi CEO – International Operations & New Business Suzlon Energy Ltd. Wind Representative
Mr Jorn Hammer Chief Executive Officer Vestas Technology R&D Chennai Pvt. Ltd. Wind Representative
Mr Sameer Gupta Chairman & MD Jakson Limited Solar Representative
Mr Subarna Debnath Managing Director Niagra Water Solutions Pvt Ltd Water Representative
Mr K S Popli Chairman & MD Indian Renewable Energy Development Agency (IREDA) Public Ltd. Non-Banking Financial Institution Representative
Mr Atul Saxena CEO GrowdieselVentures Ltd. BioFuel Representative
Dr P Kanagavel Additional Director & Head, ITCS National Institute of Wind Energy (NIWE / CWET) Autonomous R&D institution on Wind by MNRE Representative
Mr Rajeev Kartikeyan Managing Director Leap Green Wind Representative
Mr Pashupati Gopalan President , Asia Pacific Sun Edison Solar Representative
Mr Vijay K Jain Managing Director Ruchi Soya Bio-mass Representative
Mr Sameer Sinha President – Corporate Triveni Micro – Hydro Representative
Mr Sunil Wadhwa Managing Director IL&FS Green Building Representative
Mr M Gautam Reddy Managing Director & CEO Ramky Waste Management Representative
Mr Rajiv D Mittal Managing Director & CEO VA Tech Wabag India Ltd Water Representative
Mr P Parthsarthy Managing Director E-Parisaraa Pvt Ltd e-Waste Management Representative
Photo Gallery
View All
Video Gallery
View All

Locate Us
3rd Floor, CBIP Building, Malcha Marg,
Chanakyapuri, New Delhi - 110021
Phone: 011-41792866
Email: info@greenskillcouncil.in
Copyright © 2016 sscgj.in - All Rights Reserved.
Menu Title